(No Longer Available)
Aquarius Cover
With this CD I have tried to not only find some new arrangements for you to listen to like my arrangement of the old George Benson hit “On Broadway” but also to bring into my concerts some of the songs I used to play whilst growing up like the Juan Carlos Jobhim number “Desifinado” and the title track “Aquarius” as well as “Music To Watch Girls By” where i have tried to recreate the sound of a Hammond organ combo of the 60’s & 70’s when we had players like Harry Stoneham, Brian Sharp And Lennie Dee working with live bands.
This was the sound I grew up with and now with the B4 software added to the system I can get that great sound back without breaking my back carrying a Hammond C3 around.
I have also added as usual a couple of classical pieces like the fun “Rondo Ala Turk” or as i call it “Rondo Ala Wersi” and the beautiful Bach piece “Jesu Joy Of Man’s Desiring”.
To finish the CD I thought what could be better than something you may not have heard before the hauntingly beautiful “Highland Cathedral” this is the song that always finishes the Edinburgh Military Tattoo”

I hope you enjoy listening to this music as much as I have enjoyed recording them.
Till Next Time

Daniel Watt

1 Super Trouper
2 Jesu Joy Of Man’s Desiring
3 More

4 Music To Watch Girls By
5 Misty
6 Aquarius
7 You’ll Never Walk Alone
8 My Favourite Things
9 Desifinado

10 On Broadway
11 Rainy Day
12 Rondo Ala Wersi
13 My Way
14 Highland Cathedral